Sanwo-Olu appoints MC Oluomo as chairman of all motor parks in Lagos

Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu has named Musiliu Akinsanya, aka MC Oluomo, chairman of the Lagos Parks Management Committee, to oversee the affairs of all motor parks in the state.

The parks committee has 24 other members.

The Commissioner for Information and Strategy, Gbenga Omotoso, disclosed in a statement on Thursday that the committee was in fulfilment of the government’s promise to ensure that events in the National Union of Road Transport Workers (NURTW) were not allowed to threaten law and order in Lagos.

Mr Sanwo-Olu’s government on March 10 suspended NURTW operations in all Lagos parks, following the national union’s suspension of MC Oluomo.

Mr Omotoso explained that the government exercised its constitutional powers to ensure that no vacuum, which could disrupt the state’s peace, was allowed to exist in the parks.

He added that ensuring peace in the state was a duty the government owed all residents and visitors.

According to him, committee members were selected following consultations with stakeholders.

The committee members include Hakeem Odumosu (AIG retd.), government liaison officer; Sulyman Ojora (deputy chairman); Taiwo Olufemi Salaam (secretary); Olayiwola Lemboye; Mustapha Adekunle; Ganiyu Shittu; and Mukaila Runsewe.

Others are Sulyman Yusuf; Mufutau Mutiu; Yinka Hassan; Sunday Ogunleye; Moshood Omojowa; Ismaila Aigoro; Ibrahim Yusuf. Akeem Tijani; Omolabake Adelakun; Kazeem Hassan; Wasiu Amole; Ganiyu Ayinde, Anthony Adeboye; John Owolabi; Saburi Salami; Ibrahim Onitiju and Gbenga Odusanya.

Mr Omotoso directed the committee members to report to the Ministry of Transportation, Alausa Secretariat, Ikeja. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button