FULL LIST: Buhari approves 20 new private universities

The Muhammadu Buhari government has approved the establishment of 20 private universities, bringing their total number to 99.

Education minister Adamu Adamu announced the approvals on Wednesday after a federal executive council (FEC) meeting presided over by President Buhari.

Adamu noted that the new universities will be given provisional licences from the National Universities Commission (NUC) for next year, while monitoring and evaluation will be carried out.

The approved universities are:

  • Topfaith University Mkpatak, Akwa
  • IbomThomas Adewumi University, Oko-Irese, Kwara
  • Maranatha University, Mgbidi, Imo
  • Ave Maria University, Piyanko, Nasarawa
  • Al-Istiqama University, Sumaila, Kano
  • Mudiame University, Irrua, Edo
  • Havilla University, Nde-Ikom, Cross River
  • Claretian University of Nigeria, Nekede, Imo
  • NOK University, Kachia, Kaduna
  • Karl-Kumm University, Vom, Plateau
  • James Hope University, Lagos
  • Maryam Abacha American University of Nigeria, Kano
  • Capital City University, Kano
  • Ahman Pategi University, Kwara
  • University of Offa, Kwara
  • Mewar University, Masaka, Nasarawa
  • Edusoko University, Bida, Niger
  • Philomath University, Kuje, Abuja
  • Khadija University, Majia, Jigawa
  • Anan University, Kwall, Plateau


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles

Back to top button