Buhari names new service chiefs as Buratai, others resign with immediate effect

President Muhammadu Buhari’s service chiefs have resigned.

Their resignation will be followed by immediate retirement.

Buhari has appointed new service chiefs in their.

They are:

  • Major-General Leo Irabor, Chief of Defence Staff
  • Major-General I. Attahiru, Chief of Army Staff
  • Rear Admiral AZ Gambo, Chief of Naval Staff
  • Air-Vice Marshal I.O Amao, Chief of Air Staff

“I have accepted the immediate resignation of the service chiefs, and their retirement from service,” Buhari said on Tuesday.

“I thank them all for their overwhelming achievements in our efforts at bringing enduring peace to Nigeria, and wish them well in their future endeavours.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles

Back to top button